this song.... it reminds me of you

2002-12-02 | 12:09 p.m.

"in love" seems such a cheap label to put on those suposable feelings that i hear of. if there so great, there should be a magical word for them

maybe that phrase was butchered for me a long time ago

i dont know

ive never been in full blown, resiprcated love

i loved *Darcy* for the few hours i knew him

and i think i fell in love with a boy named matt when i was about 15 or 16

uh

.

i have scenes.... or scenarios, if you will, that play over and over in my head

the words are fresh. i hear you voice. clear as a bell. you speak the words i know you would say, given the chance. the look is yours. the look you give me. one youve given me a dozen times before. a look thats imprinted in the very back of my mind. so far, but close enough that i can see it if i chose to.

with a smile youd give, and i know you would, if i said certain words and phrases. its a smile you use to give me.

months and months ago

when we were best of controversy. best of something we didnt know. we only know what we wished. only i wasnt sure. and you were a liar.

we stopped on accident but that was just what i had wanted...... then why do i still feel you sometimes... still hear you sometimes.... still see you in my mind.... still breath you sometimes........................................................................

and if we could of grown up a long time ago.... if you would grow up now.... everything, i'm sure, will be just fine

love to love to love ya (love ya)