the kind of dream you don't want to wake up from

2009-02-17 | 10:25 p.m.


i try not to stare
but his eyes draw me there
and i'm pacing my breath
while he watches me swear-
cause they asked for a clue
for the one i would choose
and i coily reply
"the one who makes the first move".
did i glance when i rose?
so solemn and slow?
and i walk past the bar
into the only shadows.

gripping the hall for dear life i chase my air and my heart rushes
what am i getting myself into...
would i? would he? don't sweat it...
it's not...

i feel his breath before i see his face
pushing hard against me...
me against the wall.
he presses his mouth
to my ear
"did you miss me"
my "yes" escapes
in an exhale.
we move like its
rehearsed.

blood rises
like a fever-
our hungry mouths
and fingers.

insatiable to be satified
at last