yen

2009-10-24 | 4:05 a.m.

with all the absurb acrimony
justly due to my nature,
i imagined wrecking everything
into pieces that cannot be repaired.
because someone joked
about not being touched
i was a hurricane
and i split the homes of the masses.
till i knew
that my malice
was from the deepest
of all my millions
of secrets.

there is something i want.
it seems simple but believe me
when i say that no one would believe me.
everyone here is full of empty...
fattened on the lucid lies
and ignorance of a blinded horse.
void of any understanding
concerning passion, madness, hunger-
bellies on the dirt
eyes on the prize.

my secret is that i want .

and that i want to be wanted.
voraciously
with all the rapaciousness and abandon
of the starved.

i want more.
i want someone absent
and hidden
who missed me
before we even met.

i want

the heat
from fingertips
and to feel their pulse
upon my lips