hotel without me

2006-02-17 | 12:02 a.m.

the significance of unstoppable growth
edging toward maturity
engulfed in what is to come
has embraced my thoughts tightly
leaving little room to gasp for air.
and i want to let go.

yet subtly you calm my complexity
and ease my strenuous heart.
your smile gives light to my cold embittered heart. like spring to winter.
incapacitated by your gentle kiss
so strategically placed to my ear.
the feeling of finding myself acting the part of fully grown in a restaurant or pew.
and finding it not the least bit frightening... when i am next to you.

and all of this is memory so sweet, so dear. giving me a half asleep rapturous joy... to know that i shall not fall from your grace. that your love is unfailing, like that of Our Father.
Sweet Simplicity. flooding about me. girlish glee. a woman's delight. far beyond romance... is this essence.
of real love.
a love with unstoppable growth, edging toward maturity. engulfed by the joy to come as it embraces my thoughts in passionate revelry. leaving little room to breath.

and i wont ever let go.