i guess we'll just have to adjust

2009-08-06 | 6:03 p.m.

top 5 songs for this week
1. monster in the town - birdengine
2. clam, crab, cockle, cowrie - joanna newsom and the Y's street band
3. you are the blood - sufjan stevens
4. the cold, the dark, and the silence - sea wolf
5. little shadow (acoustic) - yeah yeah yeahs
6. wake up - arcade fire
7. last flowers - radiohead
8. details of war - clap your hands say yeah
9. the only living boy in new york - simon & garfunkle
10. fireworks - animal collective

as eclectic as i feel.
as electric.
and i think i am done being blonde.
well, blondish.
it's been fun.
but hues of redbrown wisper to me.
to be myself?
i don't know if the color of my hair changes much except how my eyes and skin tone look.
but maybe its all there.
all in the eyes.

yeehaw

i am so clean right now. scrubbed every inch and i smell like mint.
fresh and fresh. i will not chase an orgasm today. i must keep my hands above my waist. and i must see about some friends.