Freezing From Neck to Knees

2013-04-01 | 11:05 p.m.

I feel the gaping hole
Reach around to the back of me
I wonder how far I can stretch
How far you would lean in.
I believe me to still own affection
Even if it is only tentative at best
And lost in the air
Like rising smoke
At worst.
If I could have at ready
Between my finger tips
All you want from me
All the all of you want me to be...
Could I sleep?
Then the whole of my spine
Shattered and sinking
Is broken and low and hard to grasp...
Bravery, belief, arms to lift me up,
Oh what, the blanket of yes and ok
And being 'alright',
Are some place that makes me
Desperate.
This s.o.s for all that is sweet
And could warm my blood
Is beating so hard
I forget the basest of needs;
To eat and sleep and breathe.
How close must someone be
To see me?